ndF: neue deutsche Filmgesellschaft mbH
TV Series | Thriller | 8 x 45 min.

The Swarm

The series "The Swarm" chronicles the struggle of humankind against an unknown swarm intelligence that lives in the depths of the sea. When the reckless treatment of the oceans threatens the natural habitat of this mysterious collective, it strikes back quickly, all human life is at stake - and the fate of the entire world population rests in the hands of a small group of scientists.


Here are further news


Oliver Masucci, Leonie Benesch, Cécile de France, Alexander Karim, Joshua Odjick, Barbara Sukowa, Krista Kosonen, Rosabell Laurenti Sellers, Takuya Kimura, Sharon Duncan-Brewster, Dutch Johnson, Eidin Jalali, Takehiro Hiera, Klaas Heufer-Umlauf, und andere
Barbara Eder, Luke Watson, Philipp Stölzl
Chris Lunt, Michael A. Walker, Steve Lally, Gemma Hurley, Marissa Lestrade
Frank Zervos (ZDF), Burkhard Althoff (ZDF), Alexandra Staib (ZDF)
Executive Producer
Eric Welbers, Frank Doelger
Charlotte Groth, Friedemann Goez
Line Producer
Frank Buchs, Mark Huffam, Ute Leonhardt
Production Design
Julian Wagner
Public Relations
Anja Konen-Praxl, Anja Oster - Just Publicity GmbH, Elisa Schultz

Prodcution Data / Facts

TV Stations
ZDF, France TV, Rai, ORF, SRF, Nordic Entertainment Group NENT, Hulu (Japan)
Schwarm TV Productions GmbH & Co. KG, ndF International Production, Intaglio Films, Bravado Fiction, Viola Film s.r.l.
Italien, Belgien und andere
Shooting Period
Mai - September 2021
TV Premiere